EXECUTIVE TEAM

Mike Flanagan

CEO,
SSS by NAIS

flanagan@nais.org

Mike joined the SSS team in November 2009. He is responsible for managing and growing SSS, and oversees operational and infrastructure decisions for the division.

Mark Mitchell

Vice President,
School Information Services

mitchell@nais.org

Mark has led SSS since 1998. He is responsible for the vision and direction for SSS offerings. An expert in financial aid policy and practice, he writes, presents, and consults on financial aid management and on issues of access and affordability.


CLIENT SUCCESS TEAM

To ensure the absolute best customer service, every SSS subscribing school is assigned a Client Success director. If you're subscribed to SSS but are unsure who to contact, feel free to email Aaron Wachholz.

Aaron Wachholz

National Director,
Client Success

202-973-9750
wachholz@nais.org

States Represented

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Aicha Thomas

Client Success Associate

202-973-9777
thomas@nais.org

States Represented

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia, Wisconsin

Rachel Henry

Client Success Associate

202-973-9757
henry@nais.org

States Represented

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, Washington DC


BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT TEAM

If you're new to SSS or considering SSS for your school, our Business Development team is available to answer any questions you may have. Feel free to contact them to schedule a demonstration.

Kristen Power

National Director,
Business Development

202-973-9759
power@nais.org

States Represented

Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Wash DC, West Virginia, Wisconsin

Alisa Evans

Director,
Business Development

202-973-9758
evans@nais.org

States Represented

Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Montana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming


SCHOOL AND STUDENT SERVICES TEAM

 

Melvin Rhoden

School Support Manager

rhoden@nais.org

Melvin has served on the SSS team since 2005, following 23 years as a school financial aid director. Since 2008 he has used his expertise to help drive the development of the SSS online tools. He also conducts training in person and online.

Patricia Hayden

Director of Professional Development

hayden@nais.org

Patricia, who joined the SSS team in 2009, oversees the education and training program. She designs, develops, and delivers a variety of resources and training events to enhance the skillset and knowledge-base of SSS subscribers.

Tammy Pearson

Business Analyst

pearson@nais.org

Tammy joined the SSS team in 2008. She oversees the relationship with our expert partners. She works to ensure best practice, usability, and opportunities for SSS to offer increasingly more comprehensive services.

Dan Mollen

Director,
Marketing Communications

mollen@nais.org

Dan has been managing a broad array of SSS marketing and communications initiatives since 2011. That includes school communications, sponsorships, printed materials, training events, and the SSS website.

Charlie Carr

Program Lead,
Educational Access

carr@nais.org

Part of the SSS team since 2010, Charlie is the representative for SSS educational access organization subscribers, providing support for staff and in-person instruction for families.